When you take a look at our reviews, It is clear that we are one of the oldest and most experienced driving schools in Brooklyn. When you're Child is in our hands, you know your teenagers are in good hands with us. Whether you are the parent of a teenager or a teenager yourself you can feel confident with our driving school, which is fully licensed under New York state law. It is a very exciting time at we are very proud to have the opportunity to walking to the process.
At Pierre Paul Driving School, we provide driving instruction to hundreds of students each year. We create an informative, safe, courteous, patient, clean, and communicative environment that fosters the maximum amount of learning each session. You will not regret a single lesson you get from us.
Since we have started this division for younger adults, our goal is to help new teenage drivers become safe, confident drivers. Our students are equipped with the knowledge and experience required to be collision-free and ticket-free in their driving. Where understand the role we play in your life and we take our job very seriously.
Parents of New York teens can monitor their child’s driving record with the Teen Electronic Event Notification Service (TEENS sponsored by the DMV. The program will notify the parent when changes happen to their teen’s driving record, including:
TEENS service is free. If you wish to enroll in TEENS, you may do so through the DMV or in person at your local DMV office. If enrolling in person, you will need to fill out the TEEN Electronic Event Notification Service (TEENS) Enrollment and Consent form (MV-TEENS) and submit it when your teen applies for their learner’s permit. The program automatically expire when teen turns 18 years old.
You must be at least 16 years old to be eligible for a New York learner’s permit. Even if you hold a permit from another state, you are not allowed to drive in New York until you are 16.
Junior drivers may not carry more than 1 passenger under the age of 21 unless accompanied by a parent, legal guardian, or a certified driving instructor, unless the passengers under 21 are immediate family members.
The law requires the supervising licensed adult to ride in the front seat next to the junior driver. Teens must have 50 hours of supervised driving before taking the road test, and 16-year old drivers must wait at least 6 months before taking the test.