We are one of the oldest and most experienced driving schools in Brooklyn, so you know your teenagers are in good hands with our school. Whether you are the parent of a teenager or a teenager yourself you can feel confident with our driving school, which is fully licensed as required by New York state law.
Our instructors provide instruction to hundreds of students each year. We value creating an informative, safe, courteous, patient, clean, and communicative environment that fosters the maximum amount of learning each session.
Our goal is to help new teenage drivers become safe, confident drivers. Our students are equipped with the knowledge and experience required to be collision-free and ticket-free in their driving.Our Lesson PackagesPractice Tests
Parents of New York teens can monitor their child’s driving record with the Teen Electronic Event Notification Service (TEENS) from the DMV. The program will notify the parent if certain incidents appear on their teen’s driving record, such as:
There is no fee for utilizing the notification service. If you wish to enroll in TEENS, you may do so through the DMV website (www.dmv.ny.gov) [include link that opens in new tab], or in person at your local DMV office. If enrolling in person, you will need to fill out the TEEN Electronic Event Notification Service (TEENS) Enrollment and Consent form (MV-TEENS) and submit it when your teens apply for their learner’s permit. The program will automatically expire when teen turns 18 years old.
If you are under 16 years old, you are not allowed to drive in New York under any circumstances even if you hold a permit or license in another state. If you are 16 years old, you are eligible for a New York learner’s permit.
Junior drivers are not allowed to carry more than 1 passenger under the age of 21 unless accompanied by a parent, legal guardian, or a certified driving instructor. There is one exception to this law if the passengers under the age of 21 are immediate family members. As the law requires, the supervising licensed adult must ride in the front seat next to the junior driver. The new law also requires teens to have 50 hours of supervised driving before taking a road test, it was previously 20 hours. It also requires 16- year olds to wait a minimum of six months before allowed to take a road test.